The International Movement

The International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement is the world’s largest humanitarian network. The Movement is neutral and impartial, and provides protection and assistance to people affected by disasters and conflicts.

The Movement has three main components:

  • The International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC)
  • The International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies (IFRC)
  • 191 member Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies

The Movement also works in cooperation with governments, donors and other aid organizations to assist vulnerable people around the world.

The ICRC, the Federation and the National Societies are independent bodies. Each has its own individual status and exercises no authority over the others.

Powered By Guestra ©2021